Can't sleep - needing to talk

For recovery discussion

Can't sleep - needing to talk

Postby soberintexas » Sun May 20, 2007 12:34 am

This is my first time trying to do this via chat room. I usually go to meetings, call someone or something. I probably need to journal. But I really was hoping to talk to someone or read something to get my mind of what it is focusing on.

I am getting insecure with my relationship with my husband. I am starting to imagine "things". OR IS IT REAL? He is 10 years sober and I am 5 years sober. New baby and 2 other boys, full-time job which I am switching in the next few days.

How I hate change, even when it is probably going to be a better situation for me and my family. And I found out today that his ex "girlfriend" the mother of his 8 year old son, whom we have just gotten custody of this past December, is now filing a case with the Child Protective Services. I am saying too much .. Is someone out there that I can talk to? Is this how this chat room thing works or does it take hours, etc.?

By the Way, I have worked the steps, twice & traditions once and I am now just starting to go throught the traditions with my sponsor a different way that I have previously. I am very active with my group - it is just that my best friend died about a year ago, sober. We got sober together and we were going to remain friends forever.