Hello!

All visitors are invited to "sign" the guest book.

Hello!

Postby florida515 » Sun Jun 25, 2006 12:57 pm

I'm florida515 and I'm an alcoholic. This is my first time here and have no clue what I'm doing. Any suggestions. I've been sober since October 12, 2005, and have had some changes in my local meeting attendence and need more AA in my daily life. So I came here.
Karen
florida515
Forums Enthusiast

Re: Hello!

Postby patty143 » Sun Jun 25, 2006 6:48 pm

Welcome Karen!!

Patty, alcoholic here in Ohio, USA. You will find that this site has a lot of long time sober peoples and well as newcomers from all over the world. Just jump right in.
You might want to visit the chatroom as well. Besides being open 24/7 there are also meetings. Hope to see you there. And do not worry there are plenty of people willing to help you get around on this site.
Again WELCOME!!!

Patty W
patty143
Forums Long Timer

Postby WIL M. » Sun Jun 25, 2006 10:27 pm

Welcome Karen: Wil,alcoholic in Oklahoma City. You came to the right place.This site is open and operational 24/7,and the Boards are a great resourse to look back on the old posts,they might pertain to your situation or offer some insight anytime.This is sort of like a marathon meeting,where whatever/whenever you are,there is Experience,Strength,and Hope to be found. Keep coming back,and remember---You Are Not Alone !!!
The Spirit,as the Wind,are forces of nature,they can not be denied.
>>>Life Member - Alumni - School of Hard Knocks<<
WIL M.
Forums Enthusiast

Postby stephbridget » Mon Jun 26, 2006 12:03 pm

Hi Karen,
I am Stephanie from TX. Let me know if you need anything.

Love
Steph
Focus on the Now...
stephbridget
Forums Old Timer

Postby Holly96 » Mon Jun 26, 2006 6:10 pm

Hi Florida .I am Holly in WA state. I am here for you if you need anything....juts let me know. WELCOME, this is a great site. I use it in addition to meetings, and it has helped me so much. GREAT recovery here, and a wonderful place for newcomers!