New to AA and e-AA

All visitors are invited to "sign" the guest book.

New to AA and e-AA

Postby Dane1965 » Sat Aug 22, 2015 5:35 am

Hello everyone *waving*. My name is Jan and I'm an alcoholic. I'm new to both AA and e-AA. After many years of on and off sobriety I now am 11 months sober. I have been looking into the various support groups over here (I'm a Dane). I've just finished the Big Book and am now considering going to my first ever meeting. :)
Dane1965
Forums Newcomer

Re: New to AA and e-AA

Postby Niagara » Sat Aug 22, 2015 9:44 am

Hello and welcome to both E-AA and AA Dane :)

That big book is never finished though :lol:

Have you started the steps or is that something you will do when you get to a face to face meeting?

Best wishes x
If you could kick the person in the pants responsible for most of your trouble, you wouldn't sit for a month -
Theodore Roosevelt
Niagara
Forums Old Timer

Postby ezdzit247 » Sat Aug 22, 2015 5:36 pm

Dane1965 wrote:Hello everyone *waving*. My name is Jan and I'm an alcoholic. I'm new to both AA and e-AA. After many years of on and off sobriety I now am 11 months sober. I have been looking into the various support groups over here (I'm a Dane). I've just finished the Big Book and am now considering going to my first ever meeting. :)

Hi Jan and welcome.

My name is Mary, I live in northern California, and I'm an alcoholic, too.

Congratulations on 11 months of sobriety. That's wonderful.... :wink:

looking forward to hearing more from you and how you liked your first ever AA meeting.

Keep coming back....
“To laugh often and much; to win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children...to leave the world a better place...to know even one life has breathed easier because you have lived. This is to have succeeded.” -- Ralph Waldo Emerson
ezdzit247
Forums Old Timer

Postby Dane1965 » Sat Aug 22, 2015 10:10 pm

Niagara wrote:Hello and welcome to both E-AA and AA Dane :)