I want to be sober my whole life so bad...

All visitors are invited to "sign" the guest book.

I want to be sober my whole life so bad...

Postby dahye.kim » Wed Jul 01, 2015 3:18 am

Hello, I am new to this e-AA group. I am very relived that I can look for help this easily.

I am planning to attend off-line gathering tomorrow too.
I am living in Seoul, Korea, there are many meetings held everyday.
I am 26 years old in korean way, I feel like I need to do something with my alcoholism so bad.

All this time, I have been suffering from hangover at work, sometimes I needed to make an excuse to take a day off.
Sometimes I needed to borrow some money from friends to drink.
Sometimes I drank soju with ramen home alone.
I used to bring couple of cans of beer on the way back home from drinking.

but I have to stop this, I'm now almost 30 years old. I am not young any longer, and I hurted people around me so bad.
And I am now broken up with my boyfriend because of my bad drinking habbit. I want him so bad, and I want to change.

It's only been 4 days since I made my mind to stop drinking though, I never wanted to stop drinking this much.
I never want to try to quit again after this time.

Thank you for reading :)
dahye.kim
Forums Newcomer

Re: I want to be sober my whole life so bad...

Postby avaneesh912 » Wed Jul 01, 2015 4:28 am

Thats a nice attitude you are bringing into the fellowship. I too was done when I came into the fellowship. I was led to the big book though the meetings kept me afloat, I had to dig deep into the 12 steps. I also ran into some workshops that made it easy for me to understand what I needed to do. Understood the true meaning of powerlessness and un-manageability and realized that I am alcoholic, left on my own resources, I will go back.

There is a Solution. In AA its the 12 steps. Please empower yourself with the big book on-line at http://www.aa.org/pages/en_US/alcoholics-anonymous