im Bob and I am new at this online meeting. Help me?

All visitors are invited to "sign" the guest book.

im Bob and I am new at this online meeting. Help me?

Postby srfrbob0320 » Fri Jan 09, 2015 10:54 pm

hello my name is Bob and I am an alcoholic who's a long-term member of aa but have been a chronic relapser for 14 years after 10 years sobriety. Any suggestions on how to get in touch with a meeting in progress?
srfrbob0320
Forums Newcomer

Re: im Bob and I am new at this online meeting. Help me?

Postby PaigeB » Fri Jan 09, 2015 11:25 pm

Hi Bob! Welcome! We are here 24/7 at the Forums boards, but e-aa also has live chat and email meetings! you can check into them here...
http://www.e-aa.org/talk.php
I am sure a couple of the guys will be along soon... We also have a Men's Forum, they can get ya set up with that too!

I am glad you found us. Each day - and only that day - is a miracle for a alkie that stays sober. Don't worry too much about the slippage, just get back on the broad highway with us and get to working the Steps! That is what I did after I told a 17 year bender to the edge of poor health and insanity. Then I got back to face to face meetings and eventually found e-aa. I have been here almost every day since then!

Keep comin' back. We have Hope for today!
If I'm not able to say how I'm working my program today, then I'm not working my program.
The e-AA Group's 7th Tradition link: www.e-aa.org/group_seventh.php
PaigeB
Trusted Servant

Postby srfrbob0320 » Fri Jan 09, 2015 11:32 pm