Newcomer

All visitors are invited to "sign" the guest book.

Newcomer

Postby Maddie » Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:07 pm

Hello, I am new to AA on line and am trying to figure out how this works?? :)
Maddie
Forums Newcomer

Re: Newcomer

Postby becksdad » Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:16 pm

Hi Maddie, welcome! Glad to see you found us here! My name is Ed, and I'm an alcoholic. I found this site last year, and love the folks and recovery shared here. Is there anything specific you would like to know how to do?

I see you've found the discussion forums, and we also have chat rooms, real time chat meetings, literature online, temporary sponsors, all kinds of stuff. Let me know what you would like to do, and I will try to help out.....

Ed
becksdad
Forums Long Timer

Postby Maddie » Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:31 pm

Hi Ed
Thanks for responding. I'm wondering when the real time chat meetings are and how to attend. Thank you
Maddie
Forums Newcomer

Postby becksdad » Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:37 pm

Hey Maddie! Easy! From the discussion forum (which is here), look near the top, and click on the topic "Other Places Within e-AA", then choose "Other Venues and Meetings". You will see the Home Page of the group, with several selections available. Choose "Chat". This requires a separate registration, but again, easy. There is also on the chat page a daily and weekly schedule of the meetings. There's at least 3 meetings per day, some have 4. Any problems, let us know!

Again, welcome here! Are you new to AA, or just new to online?

Ed
becksdad
Forums Long Timer

Postby Oliver » Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:41 pm

Welcome aboard, Maddie!

Oliver
Oliver
"In exchange for bottle and hangover, I have been given the keys to the kingdom."
Oliver
Forums Old Timer

Postby ann2 » Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:50 pm

Hi Maddie, glad you found us :)

Ann in Sweden
"If I don't take twenty walks, Billy Beane send me to Mexico" -- Miguel Tejada
ann2
Forums Old Timer

Postby Maddie » Sun Jun 02, 2013 2:53 pm