Hello... Peeking in

All visitors are invited to "sign" the guest book.

Hello... Peeking in

Postby Mousey » Tue Jan 08, 2013 3:00 pm

Hello ppl!!! I'm new to all this.. I'm Mousey... And been sober so far 2 wks... Withdrawal was hell and I'm craving, having awful panic attacks and insomnia still.. Doing this by phone and confused if I can chat or even enter a meeting that way?? Also how do u get a sponser here?? I'm not so much a ppl person which is why I'm not attending AA in my town.. Thought this would be good for me... My problem is coping with things.. My 3 yr old daughter died recently and I was sober 3 yrs and relapsed full blown on the booze... Boredom is setting in... What to do?? To be honest I'm scared... Any help.. Will it ever get better????Peace[quote][/quote]
Mousey
Forums Enthusiast

Re: Hello... Peeking in

Postby Karl R » Tue Jan 08, 2013 3:12 pm

Hello Mousey,

So pleased to meet you. There's no guarantees in life but I've a pretty good idea that, for me, drinking is the thing in life that would make life get worse.

The good news is you really don't have to do the withdrawal again....provided you join us on the sober twelve step pathway that Alcoholics Anonymous suggests.

Might I point you toward our Groups online literature table? You might find something useful there. http://www.e-aa.org/about_aa.php
And a bit about the various meetings and venues our Group hosts. http://www.e-aa.org/talk.php

You asked about temporary sponsorship... Try checking out this thread viewtopic.php?f=15&t=5297

And if you've a mind to take a look at our basic textbook drop me a private message and I'll see that a copy is made available to you. In the meantime you can read it online here http://www.aa.org/bigbookonline/

keep coming back. We all stay sober together.

kindest regards,
Karl
Karl R
Forums Old Timer

Postby Marc L » Tue Jan 08, 2013 3:48 pm

Hiya Mousey;
I'm Marc and I'm Alcoholic.
Karl and I have a little something just for you.