Can't remember doing this before!

Got an issue with someone or something? Want to whine a little? Here's the place to do it, or to get to know folks, or ask those questions that don't fit anywhere else.

Can't remember doing this before!

Postby positrac » Mon Dec 18, 2017 4:01 am

I know I am not unique on this and yet it is my first time I can actually recall ever doing this one: Saturday I am stopping at a store before I meet the group at our Veterans cemetery for Wreaths across America. I have a grey Toyota with tinted windows and so I get my fob out and hit the unlock and I walk up to the back door to open it for my granddaughter and my wife is with me and the door won't open. Hit the unlock again and still no joy.... I grumble WTF! and I realized it wasn't my car! Hello!!!! The two cars were almost side by side with salt spray from the roads and they were identical matches. I can laugh it off and my grand daughter just got the biggest kick out that slick move and I'd never forget it I am sure. :oops:

So how about this: Post some of those moments in sobriety that should of been drunk moments and weren't! Like the time I lost my car on a date at the mall. Guess what? I didn't get any that night and not even a phone call....... Just as well anyways. But I was embarrassed because I knew where I parked it and when out the wrong exit because they all looked the same.

Without further adieu it is your turn.
Work hard, stay positive, and get up early. It's the best part of the day.
George Allen, Sr.
positrac
Trusted Servant

Re: Can't remember doing this before!

Postby beginningagain7 » Mon Dec 18, 2017 9:58 am

Your story sounds like the car commercial that shows a man trying to get into his car, just to find out it wasn't his car. =biggrin