annoyed feeling helpless

If you're not an alcoholic but have questions about AA, here's the place to ask them. Anyone may post messages and replies in this forum.

annoyed feeling helpless

Postby fedup04 » Wed Sep 23, 2015 5:31 pm

I am 27 I have delt with this all of my life , I have been ashamed of going to alanon/alateen meetings. I am a social worker..... yet don't know how to confront what I'm feeling..... or work cases similar to my backround. .....my mother and father are alcoholics .... and drug addicts...... I have trust issues with everyone........ I know why..... it's easy to diagnose myself and speak with someone ...... another thing to get over what I've been through .....I've watched my father brutality beat my mother ....... I've been the victim of my mother's brutal beatings ..... I've watched her prostitute herself out........ I've been separated from my sisters and brother through the system yet can't find a thing to say to my mother when she still calls me after I've done better gone through school to help those like myself and have a job not great but okay and she's drunk or whatever and in and out of hospitals police what have you dying now after age and can't find words..... I'm broken my relationship is suffering I'm a social worker with a bias now .... yet can't understand what my mom's going through she will always be my momma no matter how much I hate her for what she put me through I will always stand by her why? Well the F*** ed up psychological part is I know why but how do I deal with it ....... I can see it notice it's there with kids but why why and I still dealing g with this why do I care? I love my mom how can she stop am I alone in this?
fedup04
Forums Newcomer

Re: annoyed feeling helpless

Postby Layne » Wed Sep 23, 2015 8:14 pm