Nothing left- looking for advice

New to AA? Got questions? Here's the place to ask. Note that no one person speaks "officially" for AA. AA meetings in your local area are always the best source of information. Note that anyone may post and reply to messages in this forum.

Nothing left- looking for advice

Postby Jakel » Tue Sep 12, 2017 2:40 pm

Hello. Im 35. Ive probably drank everyday for the last 15 years. I used to function i suppose. Im a journeyman diesel mechanic....well i was. In a nutshell i lost my family about 8 years ago. Followed by a drunking motorcycle crash....i barely drink beer anymore. Whiskey or vodka cause beer wont cut it. Im fixin to do 30 days in jail for my 3rd dui. I lost about 4 jobs in the last 5 years. I just get depressed and dont go to work and sleep all day. Untill i finally get up to get a drink. I got a nother job about 3 weeks ago. Did really well at it. And then last week i didnt wanna get out of bed. When i get off work i pound mixed drinks untill i pass out usually everyday. ..thats if i go to work. . im getting evicted from my apartment cause i got too far behind on rent. Ive went to detox before...left after 4 days. I dont know what to do. I dont have health ins anymore. But i think i need an inpatient program. Ir im gonna fn die and be homeless. So there is that. I also have 2 little boys i share about half the time. And they see im sick. Its breaking me to the point im not sure if i should poison them with me.. Or just go away.
Jakel
Forums Newcomer

Re: Nothing left- looking for advice

Postby Cristy99 » Tue Sep 12, 2017 4:03 pm

JAKE:

YOU ARE NOT ALONE MY FRIEND!!!

Welcome to this forum.

So many alcoholics have been exactly where you are. I am here to tell you that there is hope!!! It requires a little work on your part, but it's not nearly as much effort as you are putting forth to maintain your current lifestyle.